Links & Resources

Newsletters - Sensory Connections Occupational Therapy Services

Newsletters can be down loaded from the links below;

Click here to down load: SCOTS Newsletter - Vol1 No1 October 2013

Click here to down load: SCOTS Newsletter - Vol1 No1 November 2012

DIR® / Floortime™ - Books and Resources

We have a Book and DVD order form which can be downloaded, completed with your order and returned by, fax or email attachment for processing. We endeavour to hold small quantities of all the books and DVD's listed on this order form. Please download order form from link below.

Click here to download: Sensory Connections OT Services - Book and DVD's Order Form.

Click here to download: Sensory Connections OT Services - Resources List.

Online / Website Resources

www.profectum.org

www.icdl.com Interdisciplinary Council for Developmental & Learning disorders.

www.firstsigns.org

www.zerotothree.orgHealth & Development of Infants and Toddlers.

http://spdfoundation.net/SPD Foundation, Sensory Integration.

www.playproject.org

www.brazelton-institute.com

www.waimh.org

www.sensoryintegration.org.uk

http://www.mehri.ca/

http://www.drdansiegel.com/

Keystone will be Australias first DIR®/Floortime™ based primary school for children diagnosed with autism and those having difficulties in relating and communicating. www.keystoneschool.org.au


Speech Language Pathology Specific Websites:

http://www.speechpathologyaustralia.org.au/information-for-the-public/fact-sheets

http://raisingchildren.net.au/articles/language_development.html

http://raisingchildren.net.au/articles/language_development_3_to_12_months.html/context/745

http://www.hanen.org/Home.aspx

http://www.promptinstitute.com/

http://speech-language-therapy.com/


Other Online Resources and Supports:

www.circlestretch.com

www.chicagofloortimefamilies.com

Australian Specific support and networking group for professionals and parents. - http://health.groups.yahoo.com/groups/floortimersaus

Suppliers of Equipment and Sensory Tools

Multi Sensory toys and Equipment - www.senseabilities.com.au

Sensory Tools (motor and sensory tools) - www.sensorytools.net/

Calming Kids (weighted equipment) - www.calmingkids.com.au

Multi Sensory Equipment - www.southpawenterprises.com

Therapeutic aids and Equipment - www.theraproducts.com

Skill Builders (motor and sensory tools) - www.skillbuilders.com.au

Special Needs Books and Publications - www.specialneeds.com

Childrens Therapy Network - www.kidstherapynetwork.com.au

Life Skills 4 Kids - www.lifeskills4kids.com.au

Therapy Products (lycra products) - www.laceandfabric.com

W.A. Local and Community Resources

Australian Association of Infant Mental Health, Western Australia. - http://www.aaimhi.org

Special Needs Photography. - http://candygoldsmithphotography.weebly.com

Early Childhood Intervention Australia, Western Australia Chapter. - www.ecia.org.au/links.htm#wa_orgs

Occupational Therapy Association of Western Australia. - www.otauswa.com.au

Sensory Connections Occupational Therapy Services. - www.sensoryconnections.com.au

Therapy Focus - Autism Services Resources. - http://www.therapyfocus.org.au/

Unigym Program at University of Western Australia, sports coaching for Children with motor coordination issues. - www.hmes.uwa.edu.au/aboutservices/unigym

Western Australian Autism Diagnosticians Forum Inc. - www.waadf.org.au

Raising Children with Autism, Australian Parenting Network. - http://raisingchildren.net.au/children_with_autism/children_with_autism_landing.html